Xbox 360 Anyone look at discounted games shelf?

crazyduck

Does anyone look at the discounted/pre-owned game shelf in the game shop? I sure do and I pick up some great deals. I mean you can pick up a very good game that you have never heard of or wouldn't think of for very cheap. I love some of the games I have got off the discount shelf at the shop. Has anyone else picked up some gems from the discount section at the shop?

I do sometimes. I used to always do this when I was poor. However, I have had some bad experiences with used games where they didn't work on my console but would work on the store's console and I got into heated arguments with the store staff a few times as they did not want to refund my money. Nowadays I tend to avoid used games for the most part.

I sure do! I'm a super bargain shopper when I can be and that is a great way to get a bargain! I love when they drop the price of games I thought about playing but never bought since they weren't worth the money, that's when I buy and play them! I especially love them for games for my daughter seeing as how she doesn't always like everything she thinks she will like, so if they are used I can return them or if new I wasted less money.

I do. I can't think of anything specific, but of my 85 total games (about 65 are on-disc games), a good 65% of them were bought used, under $25 at a retail store.

I always buy soccer games from the shelf. I remember when Fifa 10 was coming out and it cost €60. Now i can pick it up at some shops for 60c.

Heck yea! There's so many games out there that I haven't played or even heard of. It's great getting them at greatly discounted prices. If i'm in the mood for a new game, i'll just look at any discounted/pre-owned shelf. I get the deals of my life a lot of times.