Xbox 360 Are you planning to sell/trade in your old 360 after the XBox One comes out?

Rocketman

Once the XBox One comes out, do you think you'll end up eventually selling the 360 and/or your games? I'm not sure if I want to let go, but at the same time, I doubt I'd ever look back either.

It's already on ebay, 250gb kinect bundle plus 10 games for $220, need to fund my xb1 preorder.

I am definitely going to consider selling my Xbox 360 now. Trying to upgrade my PC, I need all the money I can get considering I am a student with no job as of yet. I'm just wondering how much my Xbox 360 is capable of selling, being a used Xbox 360 Elite non-slim.

No, but mostly because of the backwards compatibility thing. I'm not getting an Xbox One right away anyway, so I'll be waiting for the price to drop rather than trying to scrape together the full release price. I've only ever sold one console to buy a newer one, which was my original Xbox. I ended up getting a 360 as a gift anyway because I never got enough to buy one myself. That's just me, though.

I like to keep my consoles so I I'm not going to sell it.
Not only that but I'm not sure what games are going to be backwards compatible and I really like the game library the 360 has. That and I would have to sell it very cheap and I feel like it's worth much more.

It probably isn't worth it. I bought it for £100 second-hand two years ago, and it wasn't in great condition back then. Now, it's on its last legs - it probably wouldn't survive transit, and it certainly wouldn't get me much.

I might sell a few games, but there's some games (Tales of Vesperia in particular) that are quite valuable, and I don't really want to part with.

Besides, I still have a few games to catch up on - I've yet to get around to playing Halo 4. That'd be difficult without an Xbox.