What are your opinions on evolution?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ipmillar9937

Everywhere i go, i find people who don't understand evolution, and everywhere i go they refuse to communicate with reason. Do any of you have anything to add, or perhaps an argument? If you don't understand a certain aspect of evolution, feel free to ask me. I don't know everything, but i'm pretty learned in the subject.

I cannot say evolution exists. I cannot say that God exists. Who would I be to say either, or. I know I am studying to be a scientist, but I also believe in miracles. I believe there are things that happen that cannot be scientifically explained. I think God has given the scientists the power and knowledge to heal.

I believe evolution is FACT and people that refuse to believe it or say that I'm stupid for believing in it are so rude and a lot more stupid than me. There is proof for evolution, but yet we have no proof of god, I'm not bashing people that believe in god, but the only proof that people have of god are the words of people from a few thousand years ago. Even before the current god we have, there are thousands of other versions of "God" and still no proof. I believe something that has facts or proof behind it. Not the collective word of people who lived more than 2000 years ago.

I'm not trying to insult anyone who believes in god nor start an argument with someone who believes in god I'm just stating my opinion on the subject which I'm entitled to just as you are entitled to yours.

The thing I hate above all else is when someone tries to prove to me that god exists and I actually end up getting in an argument with them about it, I wont try and force facts down their throat about how god isn't real so when people try to force "facts" about god down my throat I get really annoyed.