What do you do for a living IRL?

jstep

Former Moderator
From
The D
So this is totally a silly thread, but it's fun to hear what others on here do for a living. Me, I'm a professional photographer. I own my own photography business and photograph weddings, portraits, etc. I went to school for art and marketing/communications. I also run a photo/video dept. at a large auto manufacturer. Between those and working on the forum here, it keeps me fairly busy!

i am a cdl driver.. i was working for budwiser till my injury. i have been on workmans comp for 1 1/2 year roughly.

pre cdl i was a union welder along with steel erection worker. i use to build and install metal structures for banks,schools,stores,prisons,hotels

i also did 4 years at culinary arts lol.. i hate the idea of working in the field but love to cook.

I work in customer service in a bingo hall as well as on the floor giving out change, checking claims and giving prizes out as well as assisting in other areas.

Prior to that I was a Welcoming and Wayfinding Team Leader at the RLWC 2013 and before that I was a London 2012 Gamesmaker.

I'm a self employed freelancer, I take what work that I can but I prefer web design and software design. I'm specifically proficient in Java.

I'm a Mathematician at a game design company. We make slot machines and stuff. People tend to think that's interesting.

I find it awkwardly strange to know some people your playing with online can be 50-60 years old, and your just a little 12 year old kid with a high pitched voice trying to act like your 20. Nevertheless, I'm 18 and I'm still in university.

I'm a Mathematician at a game design company. We make slot machines and stuff. People tend to think that's interesting.

I used to be a crash test photographer at an auto manufacturer. People thought that was the coolest job ever :)