Xbox 360 Do you prefer gaming alone or with friends?

A0130

Certain games are better played with people, and some alone. Which are your favorites?

I guess I'm a "lone wolf". I prefer to play games alone so I can go at my own pace, even for games which are supposedly better in co-op like Borderlands. Sure, I like co-op, but solo is where it's at for me.

For me it depends on the game. If I'm starting a game my friends already own or it's a new IP, I'll play solo to get the feel for it and adjust to the controllers. But generally, I prefer to play co-op games with my friends. If none of them are online, or are playing something else I'll occasionally play with random people. But, as I'm sure we all know, that can be a hit or miss proposition.

When I first signed up for Xbox Live, I only had a few real life friends to choose from. But when I started playing "Left 4 Dead" I would just join any game and found most of the 70 people on my friends list from doing that. I still play with these same people (for the most part) every weekend. Personally it's not just about the gaming, but the ruthless bickering, taunting, insulting, and general "jack assery" that only friends would understand! :)

I prefer to play alone - one of the biggest lures for me in terms of gaming is exploration of a fully realized world. Exploration is generally not the name of the game when it comes to co-op or multiplayer so those realms don't appeal to me as much. Another thing is that I like to relax when gaming and I find that easier to do when I don't have to deal with other people. That said I can and will do multiplayer particularly when it comes to FPS, but it's the least important thing to me overall.

I guess I'm a "lone wolf". I prefer to play games alone so I can go at my own pace, even for games which are supposedly better in co-op like Borderlands. Sure, I like co-op, but solo is where it's at for me.