Xbox 360 Was Gamefly a large part of your experience?

At first I used Gamefly like it was nobody's business. But honestly, I like owning my games. So eventually, I canceled my subscription to it. It's a nice concept, but it doesn't work for me once all is said and done.

I've been using Gamefly for a few years now and I think its a great service. I get new release the day after it launches and I've never had to wait in a queue to get a game on my list. Guess maybe its just luck. I still buy games that I know I will replay, but for everything else I use Gamefly. I used only want to buy games because I like collecting them, but with a growing family I find Gamefly cheaper. I get to play literally every game I want on either of my consoles, plus free PC games. I think its thanks to their service that I've been able to enjoy games that normally I would have overlooked due to budget constraints, especially around the holidays. I know a lot of people would suggest I just wait for game sales, but I find the best thing about playing games is doing so when they're still relevant and way I can be part of the discussion while is actively happening. I honestly recommend it, I pay roughly $300 a year for the 2 game package (2 games rented at a time) and have been able to play dozens and dozens of games this year. Had I used the $300 budget to buy games I would had only been able to afford 5 games. So again, I cannot recommend it enough.

I wasn't much of a fame fly fan, but my cousin used it religiously for six months and liked it.

I had Gamefly for about six months. I honestly believe they have some sort of priority shipping depending on how long you've had the service. My first two months, the turn around was about 2 or 3 days. By the fourth month, it took them a week to get me another game. It wasn't like the fourth month was the middle of winter, either. It just got worse from there.