Plants vs Zombies 2 - Back to the Past?

Esperahol

So in this sequel your buddy Crazy Dan manages to get sent back through time. You'll spend the game playing through different periods which include different mechanics. There are new zombies - Ra, Piano, Cannonball as well as new plants (Bonk Choy, Lightening Reeds). You can also do things like plant pea pods on the same square until you have a sort of makeshift gatling gun. This a great new addition that really expands on the original game - I can't wait to get my hands on this.

i started playing it last night on the ipad2.... its ehh.. im only up to the first stargate thing. i have unlocked a few of the plants.

i started playing it last night on the ipad2.... its ehh.. im only up to the first stargate thing. i have unlocked a few of the plants.

So what are your feelings about the game? Is it too slow, not enough fun, irritating? Also how much did it run you on the iPad? It sounds like a great expansion to me and so far the reviews seem to be fairly positive. I really think I'm going to get this.

irritating.... the game is free on ipad2.. im sure some of the game is locked but not till u get rather far in the game usually.

if you hve played the game previously im sure its very similar with a diffrent skin. i am only as far as the ability yo open the first stargate.. i hve unlocked 4 plants iirc and 2 sun stars..

at the point where i am at you can go back and play the first stage with the ability to collect 3 stars so say each level has 20 missions you potentially have 60 variations of it with diffrent senarious..
things like kill 20 zombies in 15 secnds or dont let the zombies eat the grass or herb garden.

it may be diffrent for the ipad2 a little... since its an app and they want money for added stuff you can buy diffrent plants and variousthings on the store front with real cash...

but its ok their is no time limit or death allotment like candy crush or real3 racing.