Xbox One Chances of getting an Xbox One without preordering

iCYN1C

Hello,
I'm not sure if this is the write place to ask this question (I'm a newbie as you call tell :p):

I didn't preorder an Xbox One and I'm just wondering what the chances are that I can get my hands on a console within the first week of release? I know Best Buy (maybe other stores as well) are keeping a small amount of consoles aside for those who didn't preorder but I doubt I'll get there in time to buy one. Is the console going to restock asap? Or am I gonna have to wait a while just like I did for Xbox 360? Just to clarify, I'm from Canada (If that helps).

Thank you!

Best Buy is probably your best bet (pun!). I heard they will have stock on the shelves on release day. I'd get there really early though, before they open (are they doing a midnight release?).

Not many people are buying it. You should have no problem buying one.

Your chances of getting an xbox one within the first week of release will probably be extremely slim to none. However you might luck out for today I went on Gamestop website and was surprise that I could pre order an Playstation 4. So I wont say that its impossible, but the odds are not in your favor. I would assume that both Microsoft and Sony will attempt to send out another shipment to retailers before the holidays and/or soon afterwards.

Hello,
I'm not sure if this is the write place to ask this question (I'm a newbie as you call tell :p):

I didn't preorder an Xbox One and I'm just wondering what the chances are that I can get my hands on a console within the first week of release? I know Best Buy (maybe other stores as well) are keeping a small amount of consoles aside for those who didn't preorder but I doubt I'll get there in time to buy one. Is the console going to restock asap? Or am I gonna have to wait a while just like I did for Xbox 360? Just to clarify, I'm from Canada (If that helps).

Thank you!