Xbox 360 How often do the batteries in your control run out?

A0130

I think I either have really bad batteries, or my controller is a power sucker. My batteries last a maximum of 3 days. They're regular Duracell batteries. Does anyone else have this issue, or is this normal?

I have a pair of rechargeable Energizer batteries, they usually only last me 1-2 weeks. Since they only take 45 minutes to recharge, this is very good for a 1-2 week daily use. I highly suggest buying rechargeable batteries. They save a lot of money in the long run and save you trips of going back and forth to the grocery store just for a set of AA batteries.

I just bought a random third party rechargeable battery, which manages to hold for around around 24 hours of playing. Really impressive for something as cheap as something like that.

i run the usb cord so never.. but it does drain fast.. so its usually linked unless i roll over and it pops out.

I'm a photographer by day, and a large majority of professional photographers use Sanyo Enloop's. They are super reliable and hold a charge really well. I found that they last a lot longer than the rechargeable Energizers that I used before the Enloops. But yeah, I'd definitely use rechargeable batteries instead of regular batteries. I can't really say how long they last for us because we use the rechargeable battery packs in our controllers.

It doesn't last longer than a week for the most time. I play games a lot though.

We do the rechargeable battery packs and set them on the charger whenever not in use.

Recently my batteries have been running out after about 5 days or so and it's really beginning to frustrate me. They used to last me a solid 1-2 weeks its quite funny that there always seems to be a supply of batteries in my house so it's not too bad. I don't pay for them so I don't mind using them!

Mine generally last 1 week or more....3 days definitely seems like too much of a drain.